These are a few of my favorite things: Ravioli, Butter and Giada De Laurentiis.  So naturally I knew I would love the recipe, and it is so so easy – perfect for a quick but delicious weeknight meal. Oh and Pecorino Romano cheese! If you haven’t discovered pecorino yet you are in for a treat. I am seriously considering buying a sheep to keep in my yard just so I can have amazing sheep’s milk cheeses like Pecorino and Manchego whenever I like – and of course a plethora of adorable wool sweaters. Anyway, back to the recipe – don’t worry if you have sensitive taste buds like me, you can add more or less spice or keep the spice out completely – I’m sure it will still be very good. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 1 Pound Ricotta & Spinach Ravioli (Trader Joe’s makes a good one)
  • 1/4 Cup unsalted butter at room temperature
  • 16 Fresh Sage Leaves, chopped
  • 1/2 teaspoon Paprika
  • 3/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
  • 1/2 cup grated pecorino romano cheese (more if you love cheese as much as me)
Directions:
  1. Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil over high heat. Add the ravioli and boil gently, stirring occasionally, for about 5 minutes (or whatever the package tells you to do). Drain, gently rinse, and place in a serving bowl.
2. In a medium saucepan, melt the butter over medium heat. Add the sage, paprika, and pepper flakes. Cook until the butter sizzles and begins to brown, about 2 minutes
3. Remove the pan from the heat and stir in the salt. Pour the butter sauce over the pasta and gently toss until coated. Sprinkle with cheese and serve.
Source: Adapted from Giada De Laurentiis 
