I’m Baaaccckkk.  I’ve been too busy cheating on my diet to bother posting any healthy recipes on my blog.  But it’s time to get my a** back in gear – Thanksgiving is just three days away! Gotta shed a pound or two so it’s not so bad when I gain five in one day.  So, if you need a last minute veggie side for your Thanksgiving meal – here it is! Just add some asparagus to your shopping list and you are good to go.  This recipe is quick, easy, nutritious and delicious – the fabulous four.

Ingredients:

  • One Pound Asparagus
  • 1 TB Olive oil
  • Salt and Pepper
  • 2 TB Balsamic Vinegar

Directions:

1. Preheat the Oven to 425 Degrees

2. Wash and trim the Asparagus, Pat Dry

3. Place the asparagus on a baking sheet

4. Drizzle olive oil, sprinkle with salt and pepper and toss to coat

5. Roast in the Oven for 16-18 minutes, turning half-way through

6. Remove from Oven, place on a serving dish and drizzle balsamic vinegar over the top

ENJOY!

Source: Eat Love Repeat Original

