Didn’t I just say I am not a big chicken person? And here I am posting two chicken recipes in a row. What a hypocrite. I apologize. But I guess I could call this a bacon recipe right? I do like bacon much more than chicken. But if I call it a bacon recipe, it will be much harder to convince you it’s a healthy recipe. Dilemmas, Dilemmas. How about I just call it a tasty recipe? Because it really is. And a quick and easy recipe too. And healthy – really – don’t let the bacon lead you astray. Yes, you can be healthy and eat bacon. I don’t lie. Then again, I’m not a nutritionist, but I do have an above average I.Q. so you really should just trust me. You won’t be sorry, I promise.

Ingredients:

  • 2 chicken breasts, cut in half (4 pieces total)
  • 1 TB olive oil
  • 2 slices bacon
  • 1/4 cup sundried tomato vinaigrette (or a similar vinaigrette of your choice)
  • 1 cup cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1 tsp dried basil
  • 2 TB parmesan cheese

Directions:

1. Cook the bacon in a large pan until crisp and drain on paper towels

2. Add the chicken to pan with the bacon grease and brown on each side for about 2 minutes on regular heat.

3. Pour the vinaigrette  over chicken and sprinkle with basil. Continue to cook chicken for 5-8 minutes, until done.

4. Remove chicken; place on serving dish and keep warm.  Add the tomatoes to the pan and cook until heated through. Stir in the bacon.

5. Pour tomato mixture onto chicken and top with Parmesan cheese.

ENJOY!

Source: Adapted from The Girl Who Ate Everything 

