It’s no secret that I think carbs are one of life’s greatest pleasures. But, considering my bikini order shipped yesterday, I figure it’s time to limit the carb intake for just a bit. Meet the potato’s undercover brother – cauliflower. I was a little bit afraid of mashed cauliflower, but with a dab of cream cheese and a few spoonfuls of parmesan, it is surprisingly delicious.  In fact, I think I ate too much as I am feeling a bit nauseous right now. Oh wait, I’m watching “Shahs of Sunset” as I write this, so more likely than not that is the true cause of the nausea.  It’s so bad that it’s good!

Ingredients:

  • 1 head of cauliflower
  • 1 TB cream cheese, softened
  • 1/4 cup parmesan cheese
  • 1/8 tsp chicken bullion
  • 1/2 tsp minced garlic
  • chopped chives for garnish

Directions:

1. Boil a large pot of water over high heat

2. Clean and cut the cauliflower into small pieces. Cook in boiling water for 6-8 minutes, or until well done. Drain well; do not let cool and pat cooked cauliflower very dry between several layers of paper towels.

3.In a food processor or blender, puree the hot cauliflower with the cream cheese, Parmesan cheese, garlic, chicken base, and pepper until almost smooth.

4. Garnish with chives, and serve immediately.

ENJOY!

Source: The Food Network 

